print PRINT

POLITICS > Cabinet

Eight lawmakers to join cabinet for first time

  • August 3, 2016
  • , Asahi, Mainichi, Yomiuri, Nikkei, Sankei, Tokyo Shimbun
  • summary

According to Wednesday’s papers, eight LDP politicians will be given cabinet portfolios for the first time, including Hiroshige Seko, who will tapped as METI minister, and Katsutoshi Kaneda, who will be named as justice minister. Hirokazu Matsuno will be designated as education minister and the chairmanship of the National Public Safety Commission will be given to Jun Matsumoto. Kozo Yamamoto will succeed Shigeru Ishiba as regional revitalization minister. Posts for Yosuke Tsuruho, Koichi Yamamoto, and Masahiro Imamura are still being arranged.

  • Ambassador
  • Ukraine
  • COVID-19
  • Trending Japan