print PRINT

POLITICS > Political Parties

LDP appoints Hosoda administrative reform promotion headquarters chairman

  • August 23, 2017
  • , Yomiuri , p. 4
  • JMH Translation

The LDP’s General Council decided at a meeting on Aug. 22 to appoint former General Council Chairman Hiroyuki Hosoda chairman of the administrative reform promotion headquarters, the post vacated by Foreign Minister Taro Kono.


In addition, the General Council decided to have Senior Acting Secretary-General Motoo Hayashi concurrently assume the post of the election strategy committee acting chairman and to have Executive Acting Secretary-General Koichi Hagiuda concurrently assume the post of the committee’s senior deputy chairman.


In the meeting, the LDP also made appointments to the following director posts under the Policy Research Council: Keiko Nagaoka, First Cabinet Division director; Hirotaka Ishihara, Second Cabinet Division director; Kenji Wakamiya, National Defense Division director; Jiro Akama, Public management, Home Affairs, Posts and Telecommunications Division director; Kenji Nakanishi, Judicial Affairs Division director; Masashi Adachi,  Foreign Affairs Division director; Hiroyuki Yoshiie, Treasury and Finance Division director; Masaaki Akaike, Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Division director; Gaku Hashimoto, Health, Labor and Welfare Division director; Tetsuro Nomura, Agriculture and Forestry Division director; Kiyoshi Ejima, Fisheries Division director; Minoru Kiuchi, Economy, Trade and Industry Division director; Masahito Moriyama, Land, Infrastructure and Transport Division director; and Shigeo Kitamura, Environment Division director.

  • Ambassador
  • Ukraine
  • COVID-19
  • Trending Japan