print PRINT

POLITICS > Cabinet

Yokobatake reappointed as director-general of the Cabinet Legislation Bureau

  • November 2, 2017
  • , Asahi , p. 4
  • JMH Translation

On the evening of Nov. 1, Prime Minister Shinzo Abe held the first meeting of his fourth cabinet at which it was decided that a total of 16 people in special positions would  continue in those posts. They include Cabinet Legislation Bureau Director-General Yusuke Yokobatake and National Security Secretariat Secretary-General Shotaro Yachi. Others continuing in their posts include the five special advisors to the prime minister – Kentaro Sonoura, Mitsuhiro Miyakoshi, Seiichi Eto, Hiroto Izumi, and Eiichi Hasegawa – as well as the three assistant chief cabinet secretaries, including Kazuyuki Furuya.


  • Ambassador
  • Ukraine
  • COVID-19
  • Trending Japan