print PRINT

SCIENCE > Health

More nations prohibit entry of travelers from Japan

  • March 3, 2020
  • , Mainichi, Yomiuri
  • JMH Summary

Yomiuri and Mainichi wrote that according to MOFA, a total of 18 nations and regions now have in place bans on the entry of travelers from Japan on account of the coronavirus, including many Pacific island states as well as Israel, Saudi Arabia, and Mongolia. An additional 29 countries and regions, including Taiwan and Vietnam, have adopted other types of restrictions on visitors from Japan, such as a 14-day quarantine for those showing fever or other symptoms upon arrival.   

  • Ambassador
  • Ukraine
  • COVID-19
  • Trending Japan