print PRINT

SCIENCE > Health

29 nations and regions currently banning entry from Japan

  • March 12, 2020
  • , NHK digital
  • JMH Summary

NHK reported online that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced today that as of Thursday morning, 29 countries and regions, including China, South Korea, India, and Israel, have banned the entry of travelers from Japan over the coronavirus outbreak. A total of 70 other countries and regions are requiring people arriving from Japan to be quarantined at designated facilities for a set period of time or requesting that they monitor their own health. These 70 countries and regions include Taiwan, Russia, Thailand, and Vietnam.


  • Ambassador
  • Ukraine
  • COVID-19
  • Trending Japan