print PRINT

SCIENCE > Health

56 nations and regions currently restricting entry from Japan

  • March 17, 2020
  • , Yomiuri
  • JMH Summary

Yomiuri wrote that that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced that as of 6:00 a.m. on Monday, a total of 56 nations and regions had imposed restrictions on entry by travelers from Japan over the coronavirus outbreak and 84 other countries and regions had put in place measures to restrict the activities of visitors from Japan upon their arrival.


The paper also wrote that Japan raised to level 3 its travel alerts for four northern provinces in Italy, three provinces in Spain, one region in Switzerland, and Iceland. The alerts urge people not to travel to these places.

  • Ambassador
  • Ukraine
  • COVID-19
  • Trending Japan