print PRINT

SCIENCE > Health

Japan expands entry ban to include Mexico and 12 other countries

  • May 15, 2020
  • , All national papers
  • JMH Summary

All national dailies wrote that Prime Minister Abe said at a meeting of the GOJ coronavirus taskforce headquarter on Thursday that Japan will expand its entry ban to include 13 other countries: Mexico, Azerbaijan, the Bahamas, Cabo Verde, Colombia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Guinea-Bissau, Honduras, Kazakhstan, the Maldives, Sao Tome and Principe, and Uruguay. Foreign travelers who have been to these countries within two weeks of their arrival in Japan will be turned away after the ban takes effect on Saturday. This brings the number of countries and regions from which entry to Japan is banned to 100.

  • Ambassador
  • Ukraine
  • COVID-19
  • Trending Japan