print PRINT

SCIENCE > Health

Japan adds 18 nations to entry ban list over new coronavirus

  • June 30, 2020
  • , All national papers
  • JMH Summary

All national dailies wrote that the GOJ decided on Monday to add 18 more countries to its entry ban list as part of its border control measures to contain the spread of COVID-19. Under the ban, foreign nationals who have been to these countries within 14 days of their arrival in Japan will be denied entry in principle, starting at 12:00 a.m. on July 1. Japanese nationals arriving from these countries will undergo PCR testing. The 18 nations are Algeria, Cuba, Iraq, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Costa Rica, Eswatini, Georgia, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Lebanon, Mauritania, Nicaragua, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Senegal. The decision made by the National Security Council brings the total number of countries and regions on the entry ban list to 129.

  • Ambassador
  • Ukraine
  • COVID-19
  • Trending Japan