print PRINT

INTERNATIONAL > Europe & Eurasia

EU to reopen border to travelers from 14 nations including Japan

  • June 30, 2020
  • , Kyodo
  • JMH Summary

Kyodo reported on the EU’s announcement on Monday that starting on July 1, travelers from 14 countries, including Japan, South Korea, Australia, and New Zealand, will be allowed to enter its member states on the grounds that the coronavirus outbreak has largely been brought under control there. The 14 nations have reportedly been put on the EU’s “safe list.”

  • Ambassador
  • Ukraine
  • COVID-19
  • Trending Japan