print PRINT

SCIENCE > Health

Japan raises travel advisory for 17 additional countries and regions

  • July 21, 2020
  • , NHK , Kyodo News
  • JMH Summary

NHK reported online that Foreign Minister Motegi announced that Japan raised the level of its travel advisory for 17 additional countries and regions, warning against travel to these areas as part of measures to curb the spread of the new coronavirus. The network said these nations and regions are now at Level 3, the second highest level on MOFA’s four-point scale, adding that the total number of countries and regions at Level 3 now stands at 146. They are expected to be added to a list of countries and regions subject to an entry ban for foreign travelers. According to Kyodo, the newly added areas are Pakistan, Kenya, Nepal, Venezuela, Botswana, the Comoros, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Namibia, Paraguay, the Republic of the Congo, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Suriname, and Uzbekistan.

  • Ambassador
  • Ukraine
  • COVID-19
  • Trending Japan