print PRINT


Administrative Reform Minister Kono assigned no. 2 seat in Upper and Lower House chambers

On Sept. 16, the government announced the seating chart for the Ministerial Reception Room at the Prime Minister’s Office [Kantei], where the ministers gather prior to their cabinet meetings, and the seating arrangement for the raised seats for cabinet members in the Upper and Lower Houses’ chambers.


Viewed from the Diet members’ seats, Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga will sit to the left of the central dais in the Diet chamber. To the right of the dais in the no. 2 seat will sit Minister in charge of Administrative Reform Taro Kono.


In the Ministerial Reception Room at the Prime Minister’s Office [Kantei], Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance Taro Aso will sit to Prime Minister Suga’s left in the seat considered to be the no. 2 seat. Foreign Minister Toshimitsu Motegi has been given the seat to the prime minister’s right, which is considered the third-ranked seat. In the Ministerial Reception Room in the National Diet building, the seating will be the same. On the Prime Minister’s left will sit Aso and on Suga’s right will sit Motegi.

  • Ambassador
  • Ukraine
  • COVID-19
  • Trending Japan