print PRINT


Three special advisors to Prime Minister Suga appointed

  • September 17, 2020
  • , Sankei , p. 5
  • JMH Translation

The government announced on Sept. 16 that House of Representatives member Minoru Kihara, House of Councillors member Masashi Adachi (both LDP), and Izumi Hiroto were appointed special advisors to the prime minister. Both Kihara and Adachi were reappointed. There were five special advisors under the previous Abe administration. They included House of Representative member Kenya Akiba (LDP), Takaya Imai, who was also an executive secretary to the prime minister, and Eiichi Hasegawa, who was also cabinet public relations secretary. All three resigned. Former Vice-Minister for Policy Coordination Makiko Yamada of the Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications was appointed cabinet public relations secretary, taking over from Hasegawa. She is the first woman to assume the post.

  • Ambassador
  • Ukraine
  • COVID-19
  • Trending Japan