print PRINT

POLITICS > Cabinet

Japan PM Kishida’s new Cabinet lineup

  • August 10, 2022
  • , Kyodo News
  • JMH Translation

The following is the lineup of Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida’s new Cabinet following a reshuffle Wednesday.


Prime Minister

Fumio Kishida 65


Internal Affairs and Communications Minister

Minoru Terada 64


Justice Minister

Yasuhiro Hanashi 62


Foreign Minister

Yoshimasa Hayashi 61 (R)


Finance Minister

Shunichi Suzuki 69 (R)


Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Minister

Keiko Nagaoka 68 (F)


Health, Labor and Welfare Minister

Katsunobu Kato 66


Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Minister

Tetsuro Nomura 78


Economy, Trade and Industry Minister

Yasutoshi Nishimura 59


Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism Minister

Tetsuo Saito 70 (R)


Environment Minister

Akihiro Nishimura 62


Defense Minister

Yasukazu Hamada 66


Chief Cabinet Secretary

Hirokazu Matsuno 59 (R)


Digital Minister

Taro Kono 59


Reconstruction Minister

Kenya Akiba 60


Chairman of the National Public Safety Commission

Koichi Tani 70


Minister in charge of regional revitalization

Naoki Okada 60


Minister in charge of economic revitalization

Daishiro Yamagiwa 53 (R)


Minister in charge of economic security

Sanae Takaichi 61 (F)


Minister in charge of measures for declining birthrate

Masanobu Ogura 41



NOTES: Saito is a member of the Komeito party. The others are from the Liberal Democratic Party.


(F) denotes female ministers.


(R) denotes Cabinet members who retained their posts.


  • Ambassador
  • Ukraine
  • COVID-19
  • Trending Japan